Marietta City Council

Josh Schlicher

A Message from the President of Council

Welcome to the homepage of Marietta City Council.

Marietta City Council has hard working members representing their constituents, city officials and employees.

The Council of the city of Marietta reflects the desires and aspirations of its citizens. We embrace the public involvement and input from each and every citizen.

It is also important we keep our current agenda and future goals for Marietta transparent. We strive to keep the lines of communication open to welcome the exchange of ideas and address issues.

It is an honor to serve as the president of council and previously as an at-large councilman for my hometown. I want to make certain all city residents as well as our visitors are informed of the functions and responsibilities of council. I strive for professionalism when overseeing daily operations and presiding over council meetings.

Please use the links on this page to access information on Marietta City Council and if you need assistance you may contact our clerk of council. Council meetings are open to the public and the schedule is available on our webpage and community bulletin boards in our council office and Marietta City Hall. Records are available for public request during regular business hours at the office of the clerk of council.

On behalf of all members of Marietta City Council, we look forward to providing our city and citizens with the best public policy, decisions and openness.

Josh Schlicher
President of Council

Marietta City Council
308 Putnam Street, Second Floor
Marietta, OH 45750

President of Council
Josh Schlicher 740-350-1337
1st Ward
Roger Kalter 740-373-1784
2nd Ward
Mike McCauley 740-374-5155
3rd Ward
Steve Thomas 740-516-4153
4th Ward
Tom Vukovic 740-373-2047
At Large
Kathy Downer 740-373-7422
At Large
Cindy Oxender 740-373-7323
At Large
Sarah Snow 740 538-0255
Clerk of Council
Nancy Johnson 740-374-5501

City Council Committees

Employee Relations:
Cindy Oxender, Chairwoman
Steve Thomas
Tom Vukovic
Police & Fire:
Steve Thomas, Chairman
Kathy Downer
Cindy Oxender'
Tom Vukovic, Chairman
Mike McCauley
Sarah Snow
Streets & Transportation:
Kathy Downer, Chairwoman
Roger Kalter
Michael McCauley

Public Lands & Buildings:
Roger Kalter, Chairman
Sarah Snow
Tom Vukovic

Water, Sewer & Sanitation
Mike McCauley , Chairman
Kathy Downer
Steve Thomas

Planning, Zoning, Annexation & Housing:
Sarah Snow, Chairwoman
Roger Kalter
Cindy Oxender

City Council Meetings are held:
1st & 3rd Thursdays of each month at the Armory, Room 10 at 7:30 P.M.