Traffic Commission

There is hereby established a traffic Commission, the members of which shall serve without compensation, to consist of the Director of Public Safety and Service, The Chief of the Traffic Division of the Police Department, the Chairman of the Streets and Transportation Committee of Council, not less than five members to be appointed by the Mayor from the electors of the City. The Chairman of the Commission shall be appointed by the Mayor and may be removed by him. Only the members appointed by the Mayor from among the electors of the City shall be voting members of the Commission.

It shall be the duty of the Traffic Commission to coordinate traffic reports, to receive complaints having to do with traffic matters and to cause investigation to Council, Director of Public Safety and Service, or to such other City officials or departments as may be appropriate, regarding the ways and means to improve traffic and the administration and enforcement of traffic regulations.

Meets at 4:30 PM on the second Monday of each month at 304 Putnam Street, 2nd Floor Conference Room.

Members: Address:
Ron Friend

213 Faye Avenue
Marietta, OH 45750

Gene Strauss

204 Lee Avenue
Marietta, OH 45750

William Standish

202 Lee Avenue
Marietta, OH 45750

Wm (Bill) Wharton

106 Gregg Street
Marietta, OH 45750

Mike Lang

127 South Fourth Street
Marietta, OH 45750

Willa O'Neill

104 Flintwood Drive
Marietta, OH 45750

Harley Noland, City Council

301 Putnam Street
Marietta, OH 45750